Central Park

Image

What would life be like

If I lived in the city?

Self important and refined?

Or the object of Pity?

The outcome of life is not

always the fault

of the one who escapes

as they are closing that vault

A certain amount of

our life is determined

by the whims of the gods

who laugh as they are churning

©g.abbey NYC Series

Thank you to those kind people who liked this entry. I appreciate each and every one.

This poem has been set to a video and can be found at youtube, and I will embed it here for you to see. Enjoy.

9 thoughts on “Central Park

  1. Very good blog! Do you have any recommendations for aspiring writers? I’m hoping to start my own site soon but I’m a little lost on everything. Would you advise starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid option? There are so many choices out there that I’m totally overwhelmed .. Any recommendations? Cheers!

    1. I wholly recommend the free platform of wordpress. If you would like your own url that does not have the word “wordpress” in it, it is very easy. Just go to any company that sells domains, get the one you want, then go to http://www.wordpress.org and you can download the free obligation.

      If you would like to see one like that that I have been writing for years and years, check out http://www.fieryisis.org.

      I think you will enjoy it. 🙂

      Good luck.

  2. Wonderful blog! I found it while searching on Yahoo News. Do you have any tips on how to get listed in Yahoo News? I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there! Many thanks

    1. Thank you very much. My tips are pretty simple. For me, it takes just a few things for me to write, one of which is very hard to come by. I need silence, not total silence, but the kind that you have in the midst of a crowd and you go for any kind of a piece of paper, to write what is in your head before it flies away. So my advice is always carry a small notebook and hang around with people who know how and when to be quiet. :))

  3. Thanks on your marvelous posting! I seriously enjoyed reading it, you may be a great author.I will always bookmark your blog and will come back very soon. I want to encourage continue your great job, have a nice morning!

Leave a Reply

