I Close My Eyes

I close my eyes  & see your face
As you dance to the music of the band
You look so happy, so full of life-
This magic moment in time

Shall be etched on my mind
Unfaded by life, untarnished by light
I close my eyes & see your face
As you gaze down now into my eyes

Still happy, still full of life –
Yet different now – content somehow
Eyes of love, eyes of caring
Pierce through my fear, embrace my my heart

I close my eyes and see your face
Bathed in the moonlight – at peace.
Quiet now, life’s ebb winds down
Tender hands now still

Vulnerable, trusting, heart exposed
A simple, honest  man.

© g.abbey circa 90’s

This magic moment...
This magic moment… (Photo credit: Ametx
One thought on “I Close My Eyes

Leave a Reply

