Things That Make Me Me ~ abbey

Things That Make Me Me

Writing and art photos & computers
These are the things that make me me

I have found that certain requirements
Must be met for me to be able to see

What I can do or think or produce , good or bad.
It’s quiet time and the lack of rules that

Keep me sane, creative and mentally churning away
Using my sense of humor like wearing my hat each day.

It requires a sliver of time. a quiet one
Sometimes not long but no one to interfere

A sliver of time into which I can slip where I can’t be found
Right until there are no more words to hear

Paint, inhaling that wonderful smell of turpentine and oil
Pffft, on that soothsayers who live in chemical warfare

Worrying about masks and paint smears
they drive me crazy I swear

Listening to music makes me want to dance
Or the ballads I love that make me cry

Trying to remember to live
Trying not to die.

(c) g.abbey 2013

Leave a Reply

